Saneeswara Temple

To know about Saneeswara Bhagavan in your preferred language, click here >>>>>

Saneeswara Temples

Sri Neelamega Perumal Temple – Thirukkandam – Kadi Nagar,Devaprayag,Uttarakhand.

Raghunathji Temple (also called Tirukantamenum Kadi Nagar) in Devprayag, a pilgrimage metropolis in Tehri Garhwal district in Himalayas inside the North Indian country of Uttarakhand, is devoted to Vishnu. It is positioned 73 km from Rishikesh on the Rishikesh – Badrinath toll road. Constructed inside the Deula fashion, the temple is glorified within the Divya […]

Sri Devaraja Perumal Temple- Thiru Naimisaranyam ,Uttar Pradesh.

Naimisaranyam Temple is revered as one of the 108 Divya Desam temple.Naimisaranyam is among the eight swayam vyakhta kshetrams and among the 108 divyadesams of Sri Vaishnavas. The place is also known as Nimkhar or Nimsar and is on the banks of the river Gomati. Naimisaranyam Temple is one of the 108 Divya Desam Temple […]

Sri Vijayaasana Perumal Temple (Varagunamangai) Tirunelveli.

ThiruVaragunamangai Permual Temple is one of the Nava Tirupathi., nine Hindu temples dedicated to Lord Vishnu located in Tiruchendur-Tirunelveli route, Tamil Nadu, India in the banks of Thamiraparani river.Deity: Vijayssana Perumal; (Vishnu); Varagun.Features: Tower: Vijaykotti; Temple tank: Agni. The temple is in the banks of Thamiraparani river. All these 9 temples are classified as “Divya […]

Arulmigu Thirukuralappan Temple, Thiruvaranvilai or Aranmula, Kerala.

This divyadesam is found next ot Sengannoor in Kerala. 6 miles away in East from Sengannoor, this sthalam is found. We can reach this sthalam by travelling in Bus. For staying facility, a devasthana chattiram is available, but food facility is minimum. Specials: The speciality of this sthalam is the precious ornaments of Sabharimalai Ayyappan […]

Sri Aadhikesava Perumal Temple – Ashtabuyagaram (Ashtabujam) ,Kanchipuram

Kancheepuram is a land of temples, with its severa Shiva, Vishnu, Shakti temples and holy surroundings Kancheepuram is rightly said to be the “temple metropolis” of India. Adikesava Perumal Temple or additionally referred to as because the Ashtabujakaram temple is one of the many Vishnu temples in Kancheepuram. Adikesava Perumal Temple is one of the […]

Sri Yathothakaari Temple -Thiru Vekka ,Kanchipuram

Thiruvekka, Son vannam seitha perumal temple or Sri Yathothakaari Perumal Temple is located in Thiruvekka, Kanchipuram district, Tamil Nadu state, India. The main God here is Yadhothakari Perumal, Sonna vannam seitha and Amman (Thayar) is Komalavalli Nachiyaar . This temple is a 108 Divya Desam Koil. One of the alwars, poet saints of 7-10th century, […]

Arulmigu Yoga Narasimhaswamy Temple, Cholingar – Vellore.

Sri Yoga Narasimha Swamy Temple is located at Thirukkadigai(Sholinghur), Vellore district of Tamilnadu,dedicated to Lord Vishnu and is also one of the 108 Divyadesam temples. The mythology is that Lord Narasimha rested at this place to decrease his anger after killing the demon king.The shrine of Lord Hanuman in ‘Chinna malai‘ (small hill) can be […]

Dharbaranyeswarar Temple, Tirunallar (Saneeswaran Temple – Saturn)

Known as Shaneeshwara, Shanaischara, Manda, Konastha, Pingala and Souri, Saturn (Shani) also has a blue complexion. He has a golden crown on his head and wears a bright garland and black pants. He is sitting at the vulture’s tail. He holds a bow, an arrow, and a trident in each of his three hands respectively, […]

Agniswarar Temple, (Sukkran Temple – Venus ), Kanjanur.

Venus is the Devil lord. According to the Mahabharat (Adiparva (78/39), not only was Shukracharya the lord of riches but he is also the master of medicinal plants, mantras and all sorts of tastes. By Lord Brahma ‘s influence he became an earth and began to preserve the lives of all the three worlds living […]